56th annual ATA conference

It’s almost time for the annual American Translators Association conference! Have you registered yet?

When you’re looking through the preliminary schedule, I have some bad news: the presentations I planned had to be canceled. I won’t be able to make it to Miami for personal reasons. So sorry! If you were interested in the proofreading session, my webinar from June is available on-demand here (or contact me for private or small group workshops!). If you wanted to learn about what it was like translating an alternative to Tocqueville, check out this guest post I did for Lisa Carter.

The good news is, next year’s conference will be in San Francisco, a quick day trip from my home office. The Northern California Translators Association and I are going to make sure you have fun in our home state.

Until we meet again, happy translating!

6 thoughts on “56th annual ATA conference

  1. We will miss you, Carolyn! Sorry you can’t make it, and, yes, I look forward to seeing you in San Fran. Also, thank you so much for all your help as a member of the French Language Division’s Leadership Council! 🙂

What are your thoughts? Let's hear them!

