Giveaway winners announced

Thanks to all who helped celebrate my one-year blog anniversary. How time flies!

The winners of the book giveaway were notified this morning. Congratulations, Julie and Sarah! For those of you who entered but did not win, or those who lurked but weren’t totally taken by my book choice, I have a small consolation prize:

proofreadingIn continued celebration of not only my blog-writing anniversary, but also my leap about one year ago into the depths of full-time freelancing, I will be happy to proofread the first 365 words of almost any text you want (please, no medical or super-technical ones… they’re just not in my skill set) for free. No strings, beyond asking for a bit of flexibility in your deadline requirements.

Just use “Happy anniversary” as the subject line of the email you send with your request to carolyn at untangledtranslations dot com.

I’ll be back next week with your regularly scheduled posting. Until then, happy reading!

What are your thoughts? Let's hear them!

