Hi, there! Pull up a chair.

Welcome to my world of language. I’ll be adding my thoughts on French and Hungarian as I work and study the art of translation. You’d be surprised at the connections there are between those two worlds!

I began my journey into this profession in 2004 with a year-long stay in small-town Hungary. Later, I flitted around France, Switzerland, and Morocco; took a degree in French language from the University of Virginia; and have been working my magic with words in the Washington, DC area ever since. Each week I’ll add bits of translations I’m working on, notes on culture or news . . . whatever crosses my mind at the moment.

Feel free to ask questions and leave comments. Grab a cup of coffee and stay a while!

One thought on “Hi, there! Pull up a chair.

  1. Pingback: Happy anniversary! {with giveaway} | translation, untangled

What are your thoughts? Let's hear them!

